You are here:  Home Page > Government > Electric Department

Electric Department

Town of Hardwick Electrical Department

The Town of Hardwick Electric Department now has it's own website. You can also pay your power bills oneline: Click here to go to HED's website.

The Town of Hardwick Electric Department is a small municipal utility that is governed by a five member Board of Commissioners appointed by the Town Select Board. Our total number of employees’ including management is 12.

Hardwick Electric Department’s service area extends into parts of eleven towns: Hardwick, Greensboro, Craftsbury, Woodbury, Wolcott, East Calais, Elmore, Hyde Park, Eden, Stannard and Walden. It services approximately 4,300 electric customers encompassing 300 miles of power lines.

NOTICE: Always notify the Hardwick Electrical Department office if you move from one location to another or if you are leaving the area serviced by the hardwick electric department.

NOTICE: If you are out of service try the following

  • Check your fusebox, is the main breaker, or any of the other fuses tripped?
  • After reseting the breakers if you still have no electricity call the Hardwick Electrical Department.
  • Be prepared to provide you name, account number, and general information about your problem.
  • All information that you can provide to assist us in solving the problem is appreciated.

NOTICE: Please pay all of your bills on time. If you are paying in person at the office please bring your printed bill and the entire amount due.

Contact Information

Phone: (802) 472-5201
Fax: (802) 472-6769

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 516
Hardwick, VT 05843

Department Staff

General Manager:
  • Mike Sullivan
Billing & Customer Service:
  • Deborah Lawson
  • Kathy Barclay
  • Carol Lumsden
Line Ext & Service Upgrades:
  • Jessica Foster
Board of Commissioners:
  • Lynne Gedanken, Chair
  • Gina Campoli
  • Mary Westervelt
  • Nat Smith
  • Danny Hale
©2016, Town of Hardwick, Vermont
Website design by Eastview Webworks